Strengthening Texas Communities

Since 2006, Healthy Futures of Texas has worked to

reduce unplanned and teen pregnancies

through science-based education and advocacy efforts that

empower young people, women, and families

to make the best decisions for their futures

all the resources you need for sex ed,

 healthcare + more during COVID-19

Our Programs

updates from across the agency on our programs during COVID-19.

  

Sex Ed At Home

find all the best at home resources for families, youth and teachers.

Resources

a directory of resources for you, your family, and your community.

new! for youth service providers.

everything you need to provide excellent service to youth during COVID-19.

Can you support Healthy Futures of Texas by giving today?

the CARES Act gives donors $300 in above-the-line tax deductions for gifts made in 2020 to charitable organizations like Healthy Futures of Texas. for more info, click here.

Our Programs

 

State Board of Education Advocacy

join us in providing written comments on the proposed sex ed standards being reviewed by the SBOE before their May meeting. click here to be redirected to our campaign page with more info.

BAE-B-SAFE

BAE-B-SAFE is offering online sex ed opportunities for Alamo College students. participating students may be eligible to receive a stipend. contact Kelsey Olson at kolson@hf-tx.org for more information.

Youth Advocacy Council

apply now for the 2020-2021 school year. high schoolers interested in the program can contact Eleni Pacheco at epacheco@hf-tx.org or click here.

Big Decisions

we are working hard to provide guidance for schools on how to implement Big Decisions through digital and paper packet options. contact Monica Rivera at mrivera@hf-tx.org for more info.

Texas Women's Healthcare Coalition

TWHC's guidance for all your healthcare-related questions are available at this blog post.

there's guidance for Medicaid and CHIP here and guidance for family planning providers here.

healthcare access questions can be directed to Leah Gonzalez at lgonzalez@hf-tx.org. visit texaswhc.org for more information.

For Students

are you a young person seeking resources for your school, organization or home? we are happy to help!

 

contact Anthony Betori at abetori@hf-tx.org.

For Donors

funders, donors and foundations are encouraged to reach out to us with any questions regarding our projects and with changes regarding deliverables. your support is very much appreciated.

 

contact Ben Delgado at bdelgado@hf-tx.org.

For Partners

we value our community of partners, and we want to assist you where we can. if you have requests or news to share, please reach out!

contact Anthony Betori at abetori@hf-tx.org.

    Contact    

2300 W. Commerce Ave.

Suite 212

San Antonio, TX 78207

 

info@hf-tx.org

Tel: 210-223-4589

© 2020 by Healthy Futures of Texas

put-gold-seal.png
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
SA2020_Certified_Awesome_FINAL[1].png